Navigation und Service

Springe direkt zu:

Service menu

Search

COVID-19

The GHPP supports COVID-19 activities in programme countries

Last update: September 2020

The aim of the Global Health Protection Programme (GHPP) is not only to be prepared for health crises, but also to work on overcoming them together. This is becoming particularly evident in the current COVID 19 pandemic. The capacities that have been and are being built up worldwide by the GHPP are available in the event of a crisis and are flexibly adapted to the needs on site.

With this in mind, many of the GHPP projects have adapted their work to the COVID 19 situation. Even though travel restrictions make local support in the programme countries and joint training and exchange in Germany impossible, the cooperation continues. All projects have very quickly expanded virtual communication. Many are in the process of building and using e-learning capacities. Personnel and equipment of the GHPP projects on site and in Germany are being utilized in the crisis management of the COVID 19 pandemic.

For example, many partners in Africa and Asia have been supported with materials and training for SARS-CoV-2 diagnostics. Numerous projects are now focusing their trainings specifically on COVID-19 and will work on their expansion. In addition, projects that build capacity for infection prevention and control (IPC) are supporting on-site training on IPC for COVID-19.


GHPP activities in response to the COVID-19 pandemic

Navigation und Service

Springe direkt zu:

Servicemenü

Suche

COVID-19

Das GHPP unterstützt COVID-19-Maßnahmen in Programmländern

Stand: Juli 2020

Ziel des Global Health Protection Programme (GHPP) ist es nicht nur, auf Gesundheitskrisen vorbereitet zu sein, sondern diese auch gemeinsam zu bewältigen. Dies wird in der aktuellen COVID-19-Pandemie besonders deutlich. Die Kapazitäten, die durch das GHPP weltweit aufgebaut wurden und werden, stehen für den Krisenfall zur Verfügung und werden flexibel an den Bedarf vor Ort angepasst.

In diesem Sinne haben viele der GHPP-Projekte ihre Arbeit an die COVID-19-Lage angepasst. Auch wenn durch die Reisebeschränkungen die Unterstützung vor Ort in den Programmländern und gemeinsame Trainings und Austausch in Deutschland nicht möglich sind, geht die Zusammenarbeit weiter. Alle Projekte haben sehr schnell die virtuelle Kommunikation ausgebaut. Viele sind dabei, E-Learning Kapazitäten aufzubauen und zu nutzen. Personal und Ausrüstungsgegenstände der GHPP-Projekte vor Ort und in Deutschland werden beim  Krisenmanagement der COVID-19-Pandemie eingesetzt.

So wurden z.B. viele Partner in Afrika und Asien mit Materialien und Schulungen für die SARS-CoV-2-Diagnostik unterstützt. Zahlreiche Projekte richten ihre Trainings nun spezifisch auf COVID-19 aus und werden diese ausbauen. Zudem unterstützen Projekte, die Kapazitäten zu Infektionsprävention und -kontrolle (IPC) aufbauen, vor Ort Schulungen zu IPC für COVID-19.


Aktivitäten des GHPP als Reaktion auf die COVID-19 Pandemie